Monday, October 16, 2017

Ölü Orman by Ohol Yeg - Black Metal

Great energetic and dark Black Metal from Turkey. This album is full of wonderful old school BM riffs and vocals.

Sazakan (All instruments)

Ohol Yeg on Bandcamp
Ohol Yeg on Facebook
Ohol Yeg on YouTube

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Left Hand Pass by Cannabis Corpse

The new album from Cannabis Corpse is full of wonderful, stoner themed, awesome Death Metal. You don't need to be a stoner to appreciate the great riffs and vocals. In typical stoner fashion, many of the links on their different sites don't work. LOL!

HallHammer - Drums
LandPhil - Bass / Vocals
Brandon Ellis- Guitar
Ray Suhy - Guitar


Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Code of the Slashers by Cannibal Corpse

A preview track has just been released by the guys who embody the Death Metal genre. The track "Code of the Slashers", from the upcoming album Red Before Black due to be released November 3, 2017, is classic, kick ass,  Cannibal Corpse. It is amazing how long these guys have been doing this and they seem to just keep getting better without compromising their roots while staying BRUTAL as hell.

Alex Webster - bass GOD 
Paul Mazurkiewicz - drums
Pat O'Brien - guitar GOD
George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher - vocals
Rob Barrett - guitar

Cannibal Corpse on Bandcamp
Cannibal Corpse Official

Saturday, September 9, 2017

The First Sight by Gray Souvenirs - Atmospheric Black Metal/Blackgaze

More wonderful Atmospheric Black Metal/Blackgaze from Gray Souvenirs. We really love the last album Magnificence. This new album is no disappointment. Another collection of great songs we highly recommend.

Putrefactus: All Instruments, Vocals & Lyrics.

Gray Souvenirs on BandCamp
Gray Souvenirs on Facebook

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Albumy McAlbumface by Encroaching Darkness

This latest release from Encroaching Darkness is a bit of a departure from previous releases. This album has a nice retro classic prog rock feel to a lot of the tracks while still maintaining some metal intensity. Very interesting and entertaining music.

Encroaching Darkness on Bandcamp